BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

August 17, 2023

The Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Board met via livestream, on Thursday, August 17, 2023, at 11:00 a.m. for the regularly scheduled August monthly meeting.

Members Present:

Mark Henderson, Chair

Thomas A. Wicker, Vice-Chair

Keith Van Camp

Christa Alexander

Member Not Present:

Bill Cook

Legislative Advisors Not Present:

Chairman Scott DeLano, Technology Committee, MS State Senate

Representative Kent McCarty, MS House of Representatives

Staff Members Present:

David Johnson, Executive Director

Stephanie Hedgepeth, Chief Administrative Officer/Procurement Services Director

Jay White, Chief Information Security Officer

Brian Norwood, Chief Operations Officer

Lisa Kuyrkendall, Telecommunication Services Director

Steve Patterson, Data Services Director

Holly Savorgnan, Internal Services Director

Tabatha Baum, General Counsel

Caleb Pracht, Associate General Counsel

Michelle Smith, Procurement Process Specialist

Debbie Parker, Technology Consultant

Roshunda Mitchell, Technology Consultant

Jasmine Grice, Technology Consultant

Kevin Gray, IT Planning Coordinator

Lori Adams, Accounting Specialist

David Richards, Service Center Manager

Tharon Walker, Service Center Lead

Tony Reed, Service Center Specialist

Dustin Parrish, Service Center Specialist

Leslie Swilley, Administrative Specialist

Others Present:

Tripp Sanders, University of Mississippi

Tracey Vaughn, University of Mississippi

Bill Urban, Mississippi Department of Education

Nathan Nix, Mississippi Department of Child Protection Services

Preston L. Pierce, Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration

Stephen L. Parrott, Mississippi State University

David J. Sliman, University of Southern Mississippi

Rob McClure, AT&T

Chris Salmon, Amazon

Bethany Stanfill, BSS Global

Karen Newman, The Clay Firm

Mark Henderson called the meeting to order and asked guests to send an email with their name

and the entity they represent to <u>meetingminutes@its.ms.gov</u>.

Agenda Item No. 1: Mark Henderson directed the Board's attention to the first agenda item,

approval of the minutes from the ITS Board Meeting on July 20, 2023.

On motion by Christa Alexander and second by Tom Wicker that the minutes of the meeting on

July 20, 2023, be approved as written:

Motion carried; unanimously.

Agenda Item No. 2: Debbie Parker and Tripp Sanders, Manager of IT Services - Student

Housing, presented Project No. 47798, requesting approval of an exemption for the UNIVERSITY

OF MISSISSIPPI (UM) to request proposals for a new security platform for the Department of

Student Housing. The staff of UM recommended approval of the exemption request at a total

estimated 5-year lifecycle cost of \$3,500,000.00. UM will solicit proposals in accordance with all

statutory requirements for such acquisitions.

On motion by Keith Van Camp and second by Tom Wicker that the staff recommendation be

approved:

Motion carried; unanimously.

Agenda Item No. 3: Roshunda Mitchell and Bill Urban, Director of Purchasing and Food

Distribution, presented the overview and request to issue RFP No. 4544-47420 for the acquisition

of a Child Nutrition Automated Purchasing System (APS) for the **MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (MDE)**. The staffs of ITS and MDE jointly requested approval to advertise and publish RFP No. 4544-47420, to provide Child Nutrition Automated Purchasing System (APS) for MDE.

On Motion by Tom Wicker and second by Keith Van Camp that the staff recommendation be approved:

Motion carried; unanimously.

The Board acknowledged Agenda Item No. 4 regarding the summary of equipment, software and services, exemptions and sole source procurements approved by the ITS Executive Director.

The Board discussed verification of quorum for next ITS Board Meeting scheduled for Thursday, September 21, 2023.

There being no further business, on a motion by Christa Alexander and second by Tom Wicker, that the ITS Board adjourn:

Motion carried; unanimously and Mark Henderson adjourned the meeting.

Mark Henderson

Mark Henderson, Chair

Tom Wicker, Vice-Chair