BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

March 18, 2021

The Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Board met via livestream, on Thursday, March 18, 2021, at 11:00 a.m. for the regularly scheduled February monthly meeting.

Members Present:

June Songy, Chair

Keith Van Camp, Vice-Chair

Mark Henderson

Thomas A. Wicker

Legislative Advisor Not Present:

Chairman Scott DeLano, Senate Technology Committee

Staff Members Present:

David Johnson, Executive Director

Michele Blocker, Chief Administrative Officer

Sheila Kearney, Procurement Services Director

Jay White, Chief Information Security Officer

Laura Pentecost, Data Services Director

Brian Norwood, Telecom Services Director

Holly Savorgnan, Internal Services Director

Steve Patterson, Digital Services Director

Leah Kathryn Anzenberger, Special Assistant Attorney General

Michelle Smith, Procurement Process Specialist

Tangela Harrion, Procurement Team Leader

Chris Grimmer, Procurement Team Leader

Renee Murray, E-Government Program Lead

Alec Shedd, Technology Consultant

Debbie Parker, Technology Consultant

Bill Brinkley, Technology Consultant

Paula Conn, Technology Consultant

Jay Woodruff, Technology Consultant

Jeanette Crawford, ISS Process Specialist

Jeff Jennings, Data Center Instructure Manager

Matthew Pratt, Data Center Infrastructure Coordinator

Kevin Gray, IT Planning Coordinator

Lori Adams, Planning and Policy Specialist

Lynn Templeton, Business Relationship Manager

Bruce Lightsey, Mainframe and Database Manager

Lisa Kuyrkendall, Voice Network Manager

Katie White, Web and Publications Specialist

Suzanne Biggers, Billing Specialist

Leslie Swilley, Administrative Specialist

Emily Grace Cole, Human Resources Specialist

Others Present:

Dr. Thomas Dobbs, Mississippi State Department of Health

Dorthy Young, Mississippi State Department of Health

Kris Jones, Mississippi State Department of Health

Trey Breckenridge, Mississippi State University

Steve Stanic, Division of Medicaid

Patti Irgens, Division of Medicaid

Daniel Jordan, Department of Child Protective Services

David Sliman, University of Southern Mississippi

Nishanth Rodrigues, University of Mississippi

Jordan Nohra, Cisco

Ryan Allen, ConvergeOne

Dane Smart, Microsoft Corporation

Brian Cassidy, Microsoft Corporation

Javier DeRossette, Microsoft Public Sector Services

Charlie Case, CORE Technology

Karen Newman, The Clay Firm

June Songy called the meeting to order and asked guests to send an email with name and the entity they represent to meetingminutes@its.ms.gov.

Agenda Item No. 1: June Songy directed the Board's attention to the first agenda item, approval of the minutes from the ITS Board Meeting on March 4, 2021.

On motion by Tom Wicker and second by Mark Henderson that the minutes of the meeting on March 4, 2021 be approved as written:

Motion carried; with Keith Van Camp abstaining.

Agenda Item No. 2: Renée Murray, Dr Thomas Dobbs, State Health Officer, Dorthy Young, Chief Health Data, Operations, and Research Officer, and Kris Jones, Interim Director, Medical

Marijuana, presented the recommendation for Project Number 46225 to use of the award from RFP No. 3564 to provide a Medical Marijuana Licensing and Traceability Platform for the MISSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH (MSDH). The staffs of ITS and MSDH jointly recommended approval to use the award to NIC Mississippi, Inc. to provide a Medical Marijuana Licensing and Traceability Platform at a total 5-year life cycle cost of \$3,900,000.00.

Prior to taking up Agenda Item Number 2, June Songy and Keith Van Camp recused themselves from discussion and approval of this item and left the meeting, and Tom Wicker was asked to preside over this item. Prior to discussion of this item, the ITS Board was advised that a quorum no longer exists as required per Mississippi Code Ann. § 25-53-13. The ITS Board may discuss Agenda Item No. 2 but no official action may be taken. Tom Wicker permitted discussion of the item and no action was taken.

After the disposition of Agenda Item Number 2, June Songy and Keith Van Camp returned to the meeting and quorum was re-established for the ITS Board to take official action on the remaining agenda items.

Agenda Item No. 3: Alec Shedd and Steve Stanic, Chief Information Technology Officer, presented the recommendation for Project No. 46207 to use the award from RFP No. 4347 for the acquisition of Microsoft Unified Support Services for MISSISSIPPI DIVISION OF MEDICAID (MDOM). The staffs of ITS and MDOM jointly recommended approval to use the award to Dell Marketing, L.P. to provide Microsoft Unified Support Services at a total one-year lifecycle cost of \$703,587.00.

On motion by Keith Van Camp and second by Tom Wicker that the staff recommendation be approved:

Motion carried; unanimously.

Agenda Item No. 4: Debbie Parker and Trey Breckenridge, Director, High Performance Computing, presented Project No. 46327, requesting approval of an exemption for **MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIVERSITY (MSU)** to request proposals for the acquisition of a High-Performance Computing System. The staffs of ITS and MSU jointly recommended approval of the exemption request at a total estimated 4-year lifecycle cost of \$15,500,000.00. MSU will solicit proposals in accordance with all statutory requirements for such acquisitions.

On motion by Tom Wicker and second by Mark Henderson that the staff recommendation be approved:

Motion carried; unanimously, with June Songy recusing herself for this agenda item and Keith Van Camp presiding.

The Board acknowledged Agenda Item No. 5 regarding the summary of equipment, software and services, exemptions and sole source procurements approved by the ITS Executive Director.

The Board discussed verification of quorum for next ITS Board Meeting scheduled for Thursday, April 15, 2021.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by June Songy.

June Songy, Chair

Keith Van Camp, Vice-Chair